Anticipation

11 Dec

I think I’ll start these one-word blog titles for awhile. They’re ambiguous. Yeah.

But the point of this post is based on anticipation. The anticipation of 2010. And more specifically, the prospect of new albums, from some of my favorite bands, and some that I just merely enjoy. Either way, I’m going to make a timeline of when these albums will generally be released. Because I have nothing else better to do, than wait for any word back from Deck promotions. Oh right, I might actually get a fucking press pass for Deck the Hall Ball. Yeah, bitches. That actually fits for anticipation too. Yay for vague references!

JANUARY

Twelfth:
OK Go – “Of the Blue Colour of the Sky”

Check out “WTF?”
Vampire Weekend – “Contra”

Check out “Horchata.”

Nineteenth:
Spoon – “Transference”

Check out “Got Nuffin”
Motion City Soundtrack – “My Dinosaur Life”

Check out “Her words destroyed my planet”

FEBRUARY

Ninth:
Hot Chip – “One Life Stand” (no album cover yet)

New electronic jams are always nice. Especially since NPSH’s only rereleasing Glistening Pleasure on Warner this year.

Sixteenth:
Lightspeed Champion – “Life is Sweet! Nice to meet you”

Twenty-Third:
Michelle Branch – “Everything Comes and Goes” (Shut up, “Everywhere” was my jam in middle school. She’s my one step out of boy bands, and one step shy of the Killers.)

MARCH

Ninth:
Frightened Rabbit – “The Winter of Mixed Drinks”

Check out “Swim until you can’t see land”

The Morning Benders – “Big Echo”

I have so much love for this band.

UNKNOWN DATE

February-ish: WE ARE SCIENTISTS!!!!!

I can’t even express how excited I am. Exclamation points don’t do my excitement justice.

May-ish: Arcade Fire.

Holy crap, what if they came to Sasquatch? FOR MY BIRTHDAY?!?

Spring: MGMT – “Congratulations”

Finally, The End will have some new MGMT songs to play other than “Kids.”

Panda Bear.

I ❤ you too, Panda.

The Shins.

It’s been far too long.

Late 2010: The Strokes.

With this new Julian Casablancas solo album, it sparks my interest even more with how this album’s going to sound.

Early 2010: Interpol.

Any way that sexy Paul Banks can go on tour, I’m up for it.

Sufjan Stevens.

Good lord, yes.

Jesus Christ 2010, you haven’t even gotten here yet, and you already rock.

❤ Abby

2 Responses to “Anticipation”

  1. Martin Schröter 01/07/2010 at 2:03 pm #

    i hope interpol will release their new album very soon. i cant wait any longer to hear their new songs. even the julian plenti album was so great. i love this guys

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why Twenty-Ten is going to be better than Two-Thousand-Nine « THIS IS A TANGENT. - 01/02/2010

    […] I want to look forward to why this year is going to be way better than last year. I know I did a “most anticipated albums of 2010″ post three weeks ago, but this will be much more inclusive, just briefly touching on how amazing […]

Leave a Reply

