Finally.

10 Dec

Winter break is upon us. Well, actually, I have one final paper due next week, but that’s it. And it’s for ethics, so it won’t be incredibly hard. I’ve had a great last few weeks, hitting up two great shows, making a Super Awesome Decade Game for Ledger, and spontaneously driving to Seattle for a free movie screening and Michael Cera.

It officially feels like December now, ten days after it started.

And the fact that it’s THIS freaking cold:

Seriously, it was in the single digits in Olympia this week. Not quite that cold over here on the Kitsap Peninsula, but Libby did say that when she sprayed Febreze on her steering wheel the other day, it froze to her steering wheel. Don’t ask me why she was spraying Febreze in her car, cause I have no idea, but it’s still funny to think about something freezing that fast.

It’s cold. That’s all I’m trying to say.

So… any plans for New Years this year? I have no idea. Absolutely no clue. I don’t even remember what I was doing last year. Hmm…I think I’ll go check my archives real quick to see. >>>>>>>>>>>>> Well, it looks like I was just at home. Cause I’m pretty sure it was two years ago when I went to Jamie’s house and we lit our crotches on fire. Don’t ask.

But I honestly feel like doing something cool this year. It’s just too bad the two great New Years shows, Minus the Bear and Cake, are both 21+. Balls. I can’t wait for May, for Sasquatch, for 21. God it’s going to rock so hard.

2010 is already looking like a great year. I know I’ve said this before, but it’s true. Like, a gazillion of my favorite bands are coming out with new albums, I’m turning 21, hopefully I’ll get an internship this summer, and there’s a strong chance I might finally meet WAS, if they come to Seattle, that is. Or Portland. Fuck, I’d drive to San Fran if that was the only chance I got at seeing WAS next year.

Oh, that reminds me, I have to finalize my list of the best albums of the decade. I think I already have my best of 2009, but I have to finish writing it up, and I’ve scheduled it to publish at the end of the month. It’s only fair. I mean, a band could come out with the greatest album of the year within the last few weeks. It’s highly unlikely, but hey, it could happen.

My battery is about to die, but it was nice having a tangent post tonight, since I have nothing else to really worry about right now, and I’m tired.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

