I’m not very timely

4 Dec

So, I would have written my review of wednesday night’s Rooney, Tally Hall, and Crash Kings show last night, which was great, btw. Here’s a couple of my favorite photos from the night.




But I’ll write more about that later.

I just had to come and explain WHY I didn’t go to class last night, and didn’t have time to write my review.

So, yesterday I remembered that I read something about this contest for colleges to vote to bring a free screening of “Youth in Revolt” as a part of the promotional tour. And accompanying the film, Michael Cera and Portia Doubleday, the stars of the film, would come and do a Q & A.

At about 3, I went online to see when the contest was over, and it turned out that it was over Nov. 29. And turned out UW won. Sweet. And when was that screening?

Last night at 7.

Soon after, Markas and I decided to drive up to Seattle and see a free movie, and see Michael Cera.

Michael Cera!

It was pretty sweet. And the movie too. We got free stuff, cheap parking, and a second night in a row in Seattle for me. This is the most I’ve driven to Seattle since Bumbershoot. Three times in one week. Damn.

But see how close I was. Damn.

Hells yeah.

Okay, I’m done.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

