Mkay. I’ve got a plan.

14 Nov

See these bands?:





Well, they’re all playing Deck the Hall Ball this year, and I’m super stoked for it. The one problem facing me right now is the price of the tickets. $44.50 isn’t all that bad to be honest, but GD Ticketbastard feels like charging us all huge convenience charges. $56 with the fees for christ’s sakes. Seriously. I’m hoping to get a press pass for this amazing shindig being held at the WaMu Theater on 12/15, but I feel like for my own insurance, I need to buy a ticket. I really do.

And the tickets go on sale to the general public very soon – specifically at 10a today (11/14), and I’ve heard that there are a small number of tickets left. Not sure what “small” is in comparison to the total number of tickets, but if you didn’t get them during the pre-sale yesterday, like I didn’t, get them soon. And most likely as you read this, get them NOW. But, if you don’t, 107.7 The End will be having contests giving away tickets most days of the week.

This is where my plan comes in. I’m gonna buy tickets right now, or at 10a, and have my tickets in case nothing else follows through. But I’m also gonna try to win tickets. That way, I could bring my sister, as a Christmas present. BUT, I’m also going to try to get a press pass (which would void the need for my ticket, hopefully). Seriously, this would be the most amazing show to shoot. Wouldn’t it? I think so. But with my extra ticket, if you so happen to miss out buying your ticket – I’ll sell mine to you at the exact price I paid for mine – $56. But if no one wants to, I’ll sink to the level of Stubhub, and sell my ticket for big bucks. Well, not BIG bucks, but higher than I bought them for. People are already selling their Deck tickets there for anywhere from $75-$249. Really. It’s kind of disgusting how people get these days. I’ll be generous and give people a relatively low price, but that’s only IF I can a press pass (*crosses fingers*).

Mkay, time to go to the gym. Well, actually I gotta buy my ticket, then go to the gym.

❤ Abby

2 Responses to “Mkay. I’ve got a plan.”

  1. joey 11/15/2009 at 11:03 pm #

    they are already sold out….ugh.

    would definitely be interested. need two tickets.

    • abbigshmail 11/15/2009 at 11:38 pm #

      107.7 is definitely doing contests all the time leading up to Deck, so if things don’t turn out your way, you should listen to the radio every day and listen for the song of the day. I’ll be trying as well.

Leave a Reply

