I’VE FIGURED IT OUT

23 Jul

Okay, so all that frustration yesterday – that long, convoluted post full of random mumbo jumbo about money, it has all been solved.

Apparently, OneReel, the company that puts on Bumbershoot, has a street team full of volunteers. And the cool thing about the volunteers is that they don’t just work for free, they work for TICKETS. Yes, tickets. Eight hours of work equals admission for one day at Bumbershoot. I just registered for the street team this morning, and I should be well on my way to not paying ANYTHING for tickets. And plus, I’d get to see all the ins and outs of Bumbershoot, not to mention being in Seattle many days in August.

I looked at the calendar, and they have shifts set up for a certain number of positions during August and the first week of September before Bumbershoot. I’d like to not actually work DURING Bumbershoot, which is one of the choices of shifts, but that’s the beauty of it. I DON’T HAVE TO. I just have to work for a total of 24 hours within the three weeks prior to Bumbershoot and I get tickets. Hopefully Libby isn’t at volleyball camp, because she could do it too and we’d BOTH get free tickets.

And another thing – there are shifts open on August 22, the day of the Demetri Martin show. In fact, there are two shifts that day. 9-1 and 2-6. We could take the 9-1 and go stay with my aunt for a few hours in Mountlake Terrace and get cleaned up before we head off to the Moore to laugh our faces off.

I hope hope hope this works out. As well as perhaps the press credentials. It’s still pending, but if I get photo/press credentials, I’ll be all set for the best Bumbershoot ever. And $80 richer. No spending money and access to all the press stuff.

HOW BADASS WOULD THAT BE?

I’m a freaking genius.

We’re coming Demetri!!!!!

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

