The Sound of my novel

19 Jul

I’m about 50 pages into my novel. I guess I’ve been on a roll for the last few days.

When I took a break, I made a mix that fit perfectly to the tone of the novel. If this makes sense, you may get the idea.

Photobucket

Here’s a link to My Lala.

Wouldn’t it be awesome if I got to use some of my favorite artists as soundtrack staples for a movie that was made from my book? I would just LOOOOOOOVE WAS, Radiohead, Kings of Leon and Animal Collective to provide a soundtrack to my movie.

Oh! I know what I need to do! Just write a crappy 300-page tween romance novel about CHASTE VAMPIRES! Seriously, RPattz is like the Fabio for teens. Whenever Twihards think about Edward Cullen, they’re like “OMG JIZZ IN MY PANTS” and go get lame tattoos with apples and cliche fonts.

I’m sorry. I’m quite angry right now, because two of my favorite bands have agreed to be a part of the New Moon soundtrack – Muse and Radiohead, and the director was in talks of having Kings of Leon on the soundtrack as well. Seriously.

Go see for yourself.

And no, I didn’t go THERE to check. I was on ONTD, but I just used the same link they did.

I’m pissed. I’m all for upcoming bands trying to get exposure. But RADIOHEAD? Dude. You guys have been around for 15 years. Most of the people so obsessed with this franchise weren’t even BORN YET when “Creep” made its way to the mix CDs of every cool person on the planet. And Kings of Leon and Muse are way too fucking good for this crap. I was ready to forgive Matt Bellamy and crew for the first movie, because they didn’t know how big it would get, but this is just fucking WRONG.

Ugh.

Just more fire for my writing. Stephanie Meyer, I’m coming for you. Well, actually the entire Harry Potter fandom have been coming for you for quite awhile now. Your short bout of fame will be shortly lived. Once the last movie is over, nobody but the lame people who got tattoos of your ridiculous writing on their bodies will care anymore.


Seriously. This exists.

I hate this. Twilight will be the downfall of our civilization if it doesn’t die out quickly. It’s like Tamagochi, except not cool, and it can’t fit in your pocket.

❤ Abby

2 Responses to “The Sound of my novel”

  1. adrian 07/19/2009 at 10:29 pm #

    I preferred Giga Pets.

  2. abbigshmail 07/19/2009 at 10:34 pm #

    Giga pets, tamagotchi, nano pets, same thing. I should have said “tiny virtual pets that did nothing but poop, ate, and die.”

Leave a Reply

