Potter?….SIR?

15 Jul

Okay, okay, okay. I’ll keep this brief and I’m quite tired since I’ve been up for almost the past 21 hours. Long day. Doctor in the morning, epic Harry Potter movie at midnight.

Needless to say I’ll be back tomorrow for a more coherent, well thought-out, nourished, awake blog completely reviewing the film on its cinematic traits as well as its book-loyal traits. Right now, I’m just too flipping high on adrenaline.

I’ve been waiting for this movie for 8 months too long, and Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince has finally come. And can I say that it was well worth the wait. I mean, I didn’t cry when Cedric died, but I nearly weeped tonight when… well, you know. Anyway, the theater was packed. Smelly dudes sat in front of us, and my sister had to pee for half of the movie.

I’m hella tired, but it was awesome, and FINALLY Harry got some real action. *Brown chicken brown cow* And Slughorn is the greatest addition to the movies since Lupin. Needed more Lupin and Tonks, and Fred and George, but that’s what the next two films are for.

HOLY CRAP ONLY THE 7TH MOVIES ARE LEFT.

Oh god. Then it will be over. It’s been two years since the 7th book came out on 7/7/07. I almost can’t contemplate how I’ll feel when this is all over. Ten years of my fucking life this series has been apart of it. I remember in the 5th grade, everyone was reading the first 2, and my friend Scott finally started reading it and told me that I HAD TO READ IT. Mom went to Costco and bought me the 2nd one before the 1st one. I started reading and was all, “WTF” or back then it was “WT HECK.” Anyway, I was confused, and then Scott took off the cover and told me I had the wrong one, so Mom went and bought me the first one. I read through the first 2 faster than I have any book. 3rd one came out when I was in Minnesota that summer. 4th one that next year. 5th one 8th grade. 6th one 10th grade. 7th one right after I graduated. Ten years. Wow. I don’t think I’ve even liked a band for that long, at least one that I became infatuated with, like I did with the Calling when I was 14, or WAS now.

Anyway, it was amazing. Finally us Potter peeps can take back the fandom crown.

Potter>>>>>Cullen

Night.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

