Walking around in our summertime clothes

13 Jun

And I kinda wish that I didn’t have to for just a day, because rain would be so refreshing. Particularly to get some of the pollen out of the air and to help the wafting smell of our trash dissipate. Padre forgot to put the trash out last week and it’s been sitting in our garage all week. I know, it’s kinda gross. And to top it all off, our dryer isn’t working, so every bit of furniture in our living room is temporarily being used as a clothesline.

So we have smelly trash and damp clothes filling up the house. Oh, how delectable. Ack.

I didn’t realize how fitting that lyric was for my headline until I just wrote all that. I just used it because it’s a really awesome Animal Collective song with “summer” in the title. Because it’s summer vacation. Boo yeah. I’m just waiting for my Literature grade now. I have my 3.4 in TV studies and a 3.9 in Writing for Mass Media. I would have gotten a 4.0 had I wasted my time doing ridiculous busy work – i.e. going through 3 days worth of the news section in the Trib and highlighting EVERY SINGLE quote and analyzing the balance between women and men sources. I know, lame. But a 3.9 is the best grade I’d gotten so far.

I need to find a job. I really do. Not nearly as much as my graduating friends do, but I do nonetheless.

I don’t have any particularly exciting music news to divulge, so I’ll post some movie posters that I’m EXCITED ABOUT. ONTD posted some this morning, and most of them looked shitty. But I’m peerrrttty syked about these movies.


Um, Tim Burton = AWESOME. ‘Nough said.

I might even read the book again before I watch the movie. Favorite book, hopefully favorite movie.


Anything with Demetri Martin is my kinda entertainment.


This movie looks adorable. Youtube the trailer.


Joseph Gordon Levitt and Zooey Deschanel, HELLO?


To be honest, I still don’t know why Tim Burton didn’t make this movie, but I’m still excited.


Okay, Bill Nighy, Rhys Darby, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Kenneth Branagh, and Nick Frost – all in one movie.


As weird as this movie looks, I think it looks adorable.

And I musn’t forget the guilty pleasure.

I’m not sure if those are in order, but just as well, it’s going to be a good summer of movies, even amongst all the crap.

And do you know how much humanity fails? I decided to search just “movie posters” on Google, and this was the first hit on images.

God, ridiculous Twihard comps make me sad.

Okay, I’ll go now.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

