Look at this fucking winner

20 May

I’m going to talk about American Idol again. Deal with it.

I jacked this from a comment on Oh No They Didn’t because it made me literally laugh out loud.

I knew it. Mom knew it. I loved Adam. I really did, and I honestly didn’t care. But last week, Mom called it. When Danny got voted out, his votes went to Kris. That’s all there is to it, because Kris is an all-around appealing artist. With Adam, you either liked him or you didn’t. And if you liked Adam, you voted for him the whole season. If you were a Gokey fan up until he left, you probably voted for Kris in the end. Last night was a pretty good finale though – I mean, Kiss? Hello! Pretty fan-fucking-tastic. My friend Cassie almost shit her pants when Kris sang with Keith Urban, because she was like “he should sing country!”

She’s a country uber-fan.

I’m not, as one might have been able to tell by now.

And the We Are The Champions at the end was so joyous. At that point, neither Adam nor Kris cared who won, because they got to sing with Queen. And after the show ended, my mom was like “OMG ADAM’S GONNA TOUR WITH QUEEN NOW!” That would be pretty damn badass.

And I just fucking love Norman Gentle. That was pretty awesome when he jumped up on the mini stage behind the judges and gave Ryan his glasses and headband. Ryan’s gotten exponentially more appealing since the beginning. I swear. Last night, when Bikini Girl (uuugggghhhhh) got up on stage, my sister was like “she’s covered in skin cancer!” And fake tits. “I was going to ask you what’s new, but I think I know.” Haha, good one Ryan.

Allison and Cyndi Lauper sounded wonderful together, even as Cyndi was sitting with her legs spread wide open during the entire performance. She’s so cool still.

But no one could outdo Carlo Santana. That was quite awesome, and he’s still as fantastic as he was 30 years ago, whereas Rod Stewart is looking pretty old and ragged. Carlos can still rock.

I just listened Kris’s recorded version of “No Boundaries,” because I just felt like it, and it’s not as bad as it was the first night I heard it.

I love Kris’s reaction, every time. He’s got to be the most humble winner ever.

I remember reading a comment somewhere where Kris and Adam should be the poster-children for acceptance and friendship. They couldn’t be more different, yet they are such good friends.

Oh, and I can’t forget the obligatory pic.

Ugh, Kara.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

