My mom’s newly-found stolen purse

10 Apr

So, I finally went through my mom’s purse that the road clean up guy brought over a few days ago.


The purse in question.


This WAS a checkbook.


Nine-year-old floss.


See the date? This little notebook was rusted shut because of the pen, so I tried prying it open.


Mmmm, rusty paper.


I hate it that the Bon Marche doesn’t even exist anymore. Stupid Macy’s.


I don’t even remember the last time my mother wore horrendous lipstick like this.


Apparently, the stupid kid who stole my mom’s wallet didn’t know how to use a credit card.


Old Bic pen! I wonder if it still works…hmmm.

I wish there was some other sort of clue, or story to anything that may have been left in it. Maybe I just have a secret wish to find something that’s been lost for so long. Like a message in a bottle, or a time capsule, or even a TREASURE CHEST. That would awesome.

Note to self : find a treasure chest.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

