All eyes on them in the center of the ring just like a circus

10 Apr

I didn’t go to the Britney Spears concert last night. Let me set the record straight. But being in Tacoma at the same time as all the wasted chicks in short skirts and glittery tops gave me a more than interesting experience.

My last class gets on at 8:30. Right after the concert began, and unbeknownst to me, the people from the Tacoma Dome turned the parking garage into $10 event parking. I’m not sure when they made that switch, but I’m so glad I didn’t skip my first class yesterday. A jumble of girls in their skank-gear were all waiting at the Link stop in front of the school, and that’s where all the fun began. They were dancing around in their hooker heels and singing Womanizer for all the street to hear. Needless to say, we don’t normally get people like that on the light rail. As soon as the Link pulled up to the station, it was already more filled than usual, so all of us students stood and grabbed onto a railing.

I will never grab the railing again. It as this menagerie of tanned bimbos with their bra straps hanging out and they equally tan gay pals, who took way too much advantage of everyone’s personal space. Girls were tripping over on to people, and this guy almost fell into me when the chicks asked him to take their picture. And one of the gay men standing towards the front of the bus – I shit you not – “dropped in like it’s hot” against the window and the railing-turned-stripper-pole.

Like I said, I’m avoiding touching anything on that light rail from now on.

Again the bimbos sang their little hearts out with some of Britney’s “oldies but goodies.” The same guy who used the railing as a stripper pole started up a rousing round of “I’m a Slave 4 U.” (I hate when songs who text language in the song.) It was hilarious.

Because they were all hammered.

At least the Link ride was funny.

Getting out of the garage – not so much.

As soon as I took the elevator up to the 7th floor – where I always park – I could see the vast amount of cars parked everywhere around the dome. Somewhere along the water front there was even a loud speaker playing songs from “Circus.”

It was Britney Mania.

The whole garage was full up to the 5th floor, but the top two were pretty bare, but what I noticed as I was driving down the many floors – all these cars are really nice cars. There were maybe 10 beater cars in the entire garage. Every car parked was extra shiny, and either extra large, or just extra luxury. I was interesting because normally the cars parked at the garage are a wide array of models and price-ranges, but not tonight. These were cars of spoiled teenagers and well-off twenty-somethings.

What you can learn about a population when you pay attention to the cars parked in the largest parking structure in town.

I had three near misses on the six floors I travelled down, these chicks in huge gas-guzzlers not really contemplating someone coming around the corner. They drove through the aisles like they were the only car in the garage, straddling the center line – making me maneuver around the bitches.

Pissed me off.

What pissed me off even more was after I got out of the garage. I’d gone through one traffic light, and once I got past the intersection, this lady had parked all cockeyed, half in a non-parking spot, half in the road. I sat there for 30 seconds, ready to honk vigorously at the woman, but there were cops and street guards around, so I was “patient.” And then two tween girls rushed across the road to get in their mommy’s car.

Fucking kidding me?

I’m so glad I don’t need my mother to drive me to concerts anymore, and I’m so glad that I don’t have any interest in going to concerts at ginormous venues used for things other than music. The biggest venue I actually like going to is the Paramount, and it’s beautiful AND comfortable. The Key Arena kinda sucks. And the Tacoma Dome – well, I’ve been to two graduations, stars on ice, and Disney on Ice. Seriously. I was little, so shut up.

I had multiple stressful moments with drivers all the way home. Pussy drivers who hesitate when they are trying to merge are the WORST. Ugh. It happened three times. And I was getting close to Olympic Drive, going 58 in a 55, this douchebag passed me – and honked! I’d understand honking if I was going like 45 in a 55, but I was technically SPEEDING. And once he passed me, he really didn’t get that far, because the rest of traffic slowed down when it went from three to 2 lanes.

I hate other drivers.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

