No one hits me over the head with a rock. Loser.

13 Mar

And there’s a lot of catching up to do. Boy do I wish I wrote in my actual journal every five days. Then I’d finish a journal in a timely manner. I used to finish journals in timely manners. I seriously have 6 journals sitting on my desk shelf, all empty. But then again, I can think of 5 different journals I’ve filled just off the top of my head, and that’s not including random notebooks that I’d carry around all the time. There are plenty more of those.

Anyway, today’s friday, and tuesday was supposed to be the official last day of the P-I, but apparently it wasn’t. At least that’s what I heard on the news monday night. Kinda ridiculous. They said that the staff would be working this whole week, like they’re making them wait for something. I don’t know, it’s messed up either way.

I would rant about American Idol, but that wouldn’t be anything particularly original or interesting. So I’ll skip that part.

To talk about GEORGE CLOONEY A.K.A DR. ROSS.

Even though his and Julianna Margulies’ appearances were short and a bit fleeting, it was still nice to see old faces again. I knew that ER wouldn’t bring everyone together all hunky-dory-hippy-dippy-trippy like Friends did, because ER has always had the best writing. I don’t understand how they’ve never won an Emmy. Hopefully they will get one this year. It wouldn’t be blasphemous if they didn’t. I personally enjoyed the nostalgic storyline between Dr. Benson (Eriq la Salle) and Dr. Carter (Noah Wyle). It’s funny, but my mom and I always end up called Carter “Noah,” instead of “John,” which is his fictional name. But we call everyone else by their character name. But then again, it would be kind of a hassle if we would always talk to the television shouting out “Parminder!” instead of “Neela.” It was just nice to see George Clooney’s face again, in something so familiar. You know, it’s where he got started. He wasn’t always a movie star. However, he did appear in “The Facts of Life” a couple time in the 80s, when he had a mullet. I’m still not convinced that it will be the last we see on Dr. Ross and Dr. Hathaway though, but I don’t know how they would find their way back to County.

But it pissed me the hell off when Dr. Hathaway, whose supposed to have lived in Seattle for a good 8 years, called Spokane “SPO-CAIN,” not “SPO-CAN.” I mean really? I know it’s spelled like that, but its like learning how to say Sequim. Once people tell you how’s it’s pronounced, you don’t fuck it up. I never say “SEE-QUIM.” Nobody does unless they’re out of staters, or they don’t get out much.

Tomorrow is the state competition in Lacey, and I’m quite looking forward to it, as well as Sasquatch, which is still a good 2ish months away, but still. We got our tickets in the mail today, and it just makes me even more excited. May will be a good month, except for the finals and all. But that’s a lead-in to early June, which will be the end of Spring quarter. May includes Jeff Dye comedy show, Sasquatch, and my birthday. Speaking of quarters, I just got the news on wednesday that my final for film directors is a take-home! We were going over the topics that it would cover, and then Dr. Coon told us that it would be 6 essays that we would have to choose 5. Then everyone got a little worried. “But it will be a take-home final.” Gasp. We all did, seriously. It made my day, because that means that I really only have to study for one test. And that’s my Intro to American Politics class. But it’s on monday, so I’ll have to hustle this weekend. I won’t have a lot of time to, since I have Ledger today, convention tomorrow, Ledger tomorrow, then Ledger sunday. Maybe I’ll talk to Alexis about tomorrow afternoon, cause I don’t think she was gonna come in then either.

Skins last night was…interesting. On one good note, Freddie and Effy finally hooked up, but then again, Effy did hit Katie over the head with a rock. And left her in the woods all night while she went and hooked up with Freddie. And now everyone but Cook hates Effy, because Katie was choking her and pulling her hair so Effy hit her with a rock to stop her. Pretty soapy for Skins if you ask me, but next week will be good, because we’ll finally get to find out about the dynamics between Katie and Emily. Emily’s my favorite character anyway, besides JJ. And Freddie’s just fine.

I also jut heard that E4 is having a “Dev Fest” tomorrow night at 9, celebrating the fact that one of their own Skins characters has made it big in Hollywood in an Oscar-winning movie. It’s pretty dorky, but hopefully someone will Youtube it or torrent it, because Dev’s freaking adorable, and I wouldn’t want to miss it.

One final thought – on Grey’s Anatomy, Izzie finally figured out what the hell was wrong with her. Melanoma. And she told Cristina! Not Alex, not George, but Cristina. And Derek’s a twat. He was acting like a 8-year-old having a temper tantrum, but with alcohol.

(My title comes from next week’s Skins.)

❤ Abby

One Response to “No one hits me over the head with a rock. Loser.”

  1. Numbers Trupiano 01/07/2010 at 6:00 pm #

    I heard that he that he wanted do a Coronation Street cameo lmao. Not sure how true this is, has anyone else heard it? There’s a bit of me that kind of hopes this is not true lol.

Leave a Reply

