It’s baffling to me

4 Mar


Hell, it even baffles BFlo.

It’s baffling how attractive Brandon Flowers actually is. I saw the Killers live one time back in like…junior year of high school. They were fantastic. Maybe not quite as fantastic as Franz Ferdinand, but still more fantastic than Modest Mouse.

I just saw the video for “Spaceman” in its entirety, and I can sincerely say that it was one of the weirdest music videos I’ve ever seen. BFlo is in this weird, feathered, leopard print spandex spacesuit, and trapsing around this psychedelic circular, three-tiered dancefloor. It was so Jareth from Labyrinth is was insane.


(I had to go through 5 different copies of this music video on Youtube to find one without a “don’t embed” request. Weird.)

It’s like a flamboyant, cirque de soleil-esque acid trip, innit? But with Brandon Flowers’ sexyness. And perhaps the rest of the Killers playing awkward instruments (a harp?)

I freaking love them. I really do, even if neither of these last two albums can measure up to Hot Fuss, but is it just me or is Brandon Flowers trying too hard to channel David Bowie? Bowie’s not a bad person to channel, but it’s odd. I just noticed that, after my shuffle brought me to “Bowie” by Flight of the Conchords.

“Do you have one funky sequin spacesuit, Bowie? Or do you have several ch-changes?”

I love that song.

But the man is damn fine. BFlo, not Bowie.

Actually, he has won NME’s sexiest male and “Hottest Rocker Alive” (not sure where that last one is from, but it was on Wikipedia, so it MUST be true). I wouldn’t refute it though. Although it would be a close race between Keith Murray and Brandon Flowers.

Which do you think?

XD

I can’t choose.

❤ Abby

3 Responses to “It’s baffling to me”

  1. the captain 03/06/2009 at 4:35 am #

    Choose Life. That would be B Flo.

  2. Lesley 03/08/2009 at 5:17 am #

    Brandon flowers all the way. He is the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. I can’t wait to see him for the first time at Coachella! 😀

  3. Helena 03/18/2009 at 6:51 am #

    Brandon Flowers is gorgeous, definitely the best looking singer and hugely talented. I must say that Keith Murray doesn’t come close in the looks department, Brandon has really classical good looks, you cannot fault them.

Leave a Reply

