Who’s sex is on fire? KoL’s sex is on fire!

28 Feb


Oh lordy are they attractive. Nathan has gorgeous eyes. Matthew is adorable with fantastic dimples. Caleb is sex on legs (what a difference a haircut can make). And Jared is…*sighs* I didn’t know it was possible to fit that much hotness into one family.

I swear I’m going to be using that phrase do describe someone who’s UBER attractive for the rest of my life, or at least for the rest of the year. Some other girl would be like, “oooooh, he’s hott.” Then I’d go, “he’s so hot his sex is on fire.”

I would think that would be quite painful though.

Now that I think about it, that song makes a lot more sense.

But after briefly stating that Libby and I got tickets to Sasquatch earlier, I felt it obligatory to elaborate. Mom finally let Libby and I go one day by ourselves, since everyone else is LAME. She’s actually going to see a friend who lives down by the Gorge for the day while we rock our asses off.

Who I’m psyched to see:
KINGS OF LEON (duh)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
The Decemberists
Bon Iver
M. Ward
Devotchka
Vince Mira (this awesome kid who sounds exactly like Johnny Cash. Look him up – it’s kind of amazing)
Owl City
Tim and Eric
Oh and…CRYSTAL CASTLES! They just got added to the dance tent. I’m so ready to dance my ass off to some Alice Glass.

There was actually a scene in Skins where Crystal Castles was playing at one of Bristol’s many raves. Scene from “Sid,” series 2. This scene actually almost made me cry, but you’ll see if out of context, so it doesn’t make that much sense.

I still would have liked to see Demetri Martin, but it’s nice enough that I get a new set of funnies from him once a week on Important Things. That’s quenched my thirst for new jokes enough. That alphabet mnemonic was wicked.

Anyway, I need to write a paper comparing and contrasting Ed Wood and Day for Night. It might be a bit of a chore, since Hollywood Video didn’t have Day for Night. Great. I’ll just have to go from memory from last quarter. Gah.

❤ Abby

2 Responses to “Who’s sex is on fire? KoL’s sex is on fire!”

  1. Tonyhan 02/28/2009 at 9:32 pm #

    You know, I was VERY, VERY skeptical of Demitri Martin when they first announced his show twice every commercial break on Comedy Central. I accidently flipped to the channel when he was on last night.

    I was so wrong. I laughed. Out loud even. Especially at:

    “Yo, Zack!” Absolutely did not see that coming.

    • abbigshmail 02/28/2009 at 9:53 pm #

      Ha! You questioned my taste in comedy. Nay, good sir. I’m always right.

      XD

Leave a Reply

