We’re Both In Love With A Sexy Lady

24 Feb

Yeah, this song makes me laugh, especially when Jemaine breaks a smile on the basketball court. It’s hot.

It’s freaking hilarious.

I’m glad I can count on Flight of the Conchords every week to make me laugh. Unlike other shows that aren’t consistently funny or satisfying (GREY’S ANATOMY). I just wish that our BBC got more shows than Doctor Who.

Like Skins.

So, I’m officially OBSESSED with the third series. Mostly because Pandora is hilarious, Cook is insane and Freddie is FINE. I mean…OH. MY. GAWD.

Sighs.

I absolutely hate Effy, because she shags everyone, but I’m pretty sure I could watch this ridiculous show all day. If you’re computer savvy enough or just happen to live in the UK, you should take a gander. Although, I must warn you. It’s not a very tween or parent-friendly show. Or if you self-shelter yourself. It’s pretty damn racy still in the third series. But it’s got really good music this series, especially in episode 5. And attractive english-italian boys.

I’ve recently discovered The Script, a Irish band. They’re quite good. Almost remind me of One Republic mixed with The Fray and a dash more hip-hop feel. Odd mix, but it works.

The Script – The Man Who Can’t Be Moved

❤ Abby

2 Responses to “We’re Both In Love With A Sexy Lady”

  1. Michael! 02/24/2009 at 2:23 pm #

    ExcuUuse me. But if your BBC got anything more than Doctor Who you should be devastated. Doctor Who is the shit. Pure and simple.

    • abbigshmail 02/24/2009 at 3:31 pm #

      It’s not like I’m saying Doctor Who is bad, but that’s basically all my BBC gets. I’d like to get Never Mind the Buzzcocks, The Mighty Boosh maybe. And Skins.

Leave a Reply

