Why is July so far away?

19 Feb

I’m so anxious for Harry Potter. It’s driving me crazy. Every time I see a new preview it makes me more anxious. HBP was my favorite book too. I wish I had a time machine to travel to July. GAH!

But you know what’s awesome and fantastic and freaking badass?

Ken Griffey Jr. is returning to the Mariners for the end of his career! Finally, after weeks of speculation of whether or not he’d be signing with the Atlanta Braves or us, he decided to end his career where he started it when he was 19. It’s nice to know that people still care about our little fledgling baseball team, the one that sucked almost worse than any other team this last season. The one that 8 years ago tied the record for the most games won in a season. Griffey will reinvigorate Seattle, and I’m definitely getting tickets to opening day. It will be awesome. I seriously haven’t been to a game in over a year, and that one game was the last one I’d been to in a couple years. I’m pretty sure I went to a game right before I left for SMU last year with my dad.

But it’s exciting. As is my trip to Port Townsend tomorrow. I needed to get away from Gig Harbor. Mom, Libby, Courtney and I are taking a day trip over there since they have presidents’ break this whole week. We would have liked to go to Seaside for a few days over the weekend, but I realized yesterday that I have a environmental summit friday and saturday at UPS.

Ugh.

It’s 1:45, and Mom and I have been watching old recorded episodes of ER that we missed for about 3 hours, so I should go to sleep.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

