The Sex Has Made Me Stupid

17 Feb

That one’s by Robots in Disguise. Shout out to Adrian for listing them on her list of albums that she couldn’t live without. They are fantabulous!

My mouth hurts. I went to the dentist this morning, and if you go to the dentist regularly, you know what they do. If you tell them that you don’t floss regularly, then they take that little metal toothpick thing and scratch the corners of your teeth until your gums bleed. Ouch. It hurts. And who can honestly say that they floss every day? It’s a hassle, and I never remember to. I barely remember to brush twice a day. But my teeth ache.

However, there’s one thing that counteracts the pain that my gums are feeling – the Sasquatch lineup was announced today! And as much as I HATE MYSELF for not getting the Flight of the Conchords tickets in time, I will get the Sasquatch tickets while they are cheap. Being that first day they are on sale – Feb. 28. So I have two weeks to find at least 2 other people to come with me besides my sister. And I also have a dilemma about which day to do, or to go all three days. But that paired with the prospect of having multiple people going is causing some problems. The three day passes cost $154 on the first day they are on sale, and that amount of money may be a hassle for my friends. I still have a good $2500 in my bank account from Amazon sales, paid time off, old Petco money, and from the Ledger. So I have a good surplus to save for Sasquatch, but I’m not paying for anyone else, but I’m not going by myself, but I’m going.

Ugh. So if you want to go, please tell me ASAP. And be sure that you can afford to go all three days. Saturday has Kings of Leon, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Decemberists, Bon Iver, and Tim and Eric Awesome show, Great job!. Sunday has Jane’s Addiction (with all the original members), Nine Inch Nails, TV On The Radio, Peter Bjorn and John, of Montreal, The Submarines, Zach Galifianakis, and Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head. Monday has Erykah Badu, Silversun Pickups, Fleet Foxes, Gogol Bordello, Santigold, Explosions In The Sky, Girl Talk, Beach House, Demetri Martin, and God’s Pottery. I missed the chance to see Flight of the Conchords, but I’m not losing the chance to see Demetri Martin. Or Kings of Leon. Caleb Followill is sex on legs. So is Jared.

But I have two weeks to figure this out, or else the tickets will go up thirty bucks from the original cheap ass price. I will have to figure out camping or living arrangements for the weekend, but I think the three-day camping pass for the car is $100, and if there are at least four people going, that would only be $25 per person for camping.

I’m going. You can tell me otherwise, but I’m going.

Wait, what about Coachella? Maybe…I’ll ponder more. Which one sounds more worth the money? And I’d have to drive to California. Hmmm…

You know what’s kind of a downer? Looking at the schedule for next quarter at school. This class that I need to take is on tuesdays and thursdays from 4:15-6:20, and none of the other classes that I want to take are on tuesdays and thursdays. Come to think of it, there are barely any classes being offered on tuesdays and thursdays in my major. And I’d prefer not to have class four days a week. I like two days. Two days is nice, and in case I do get a job next quarter (HOPEFULLY), I’ll have more availability, and that’s less days driving over the bridge. This sucks, but I’ll be signing up straight away when registration day comes, because I don’t want to get stuck with shitty classes. But I do have all my math credits done. Thank god. I like not having to take any stats or calc classes. The algebra I’ve had to do for my environment and energy class was bad enough.

I’ve probably bored you, but…

…this is the cutest kid ever. And one of the best songs ever.

I figured I’d post that Robots in Disguise song.

❤ Abby

2 Responses to “The Sex Has Made Me Stupid”

  1. Adrian 02/21/2009 at 4:05 am #

    you are welcome! if you want me to send you any RiD stuff, just ask. I have all three of their albums.

    if it wasn’t so dang far away, I’d say day one of Coachella beats all of Sasquatch. but if it’s a choice between going to Sasquatch and going to Coachella, go to Sasquatch.

    that sucks about classes. 😦 what’s your major?

  2. abbigshmail 02/21/2009 at 9:44 am #

    I’m a communications major, and a lot of people at my school are communications majors, so all the classes get filled up pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

