Attack of the 60 ft Lesbian Octopus

16 Feb

For some reason, midnight for WordPress is like 4:30 p.m. for me. So when the day switched over from yesterday to today, I noticed on my Dashboard that I got 79 pageviews. Now, that doesn’t really sound like a lot, but when your average is about 20, its pretty damn cool if you ask me. So I think to be a blog whore, I’ll title my posts completely extraneously and add a random Youtube video on the bottom, so it will get more Google hits.

It’s like marketing with more popular outlets. Except I’m just name-dropping or Youtube-embedding in a sense. The more people I get to read this blog, the better.

So today is the first time that I extraneously title my posts. Specifically this one is a song by Does of Offend You Yeah?, a UK electrock band. They’re awesome, and so is this song.

This weekend has been…umm…interesting. Grandpa was in the hospital down in Arizona, and we now know that he has emphysema…40 years after he quit smoking! Millie’s sick now after she peed in the house a few times today. I’ve been at school all weekend, which disabled me from going to the gym and staying true to my diet thing. So this weekend was carb-o-licious. As well as work-o-licious. I pretty much did everything, not to sound vain or anything, but if I hadn’t done all the work that I did this weekend, we wouldn’t be done yet. Probably.

SNL was fucking fantastic, and again, as much as I hate to admit this fact, because I hate myself for thinking this – but I like the Jonas Brothers. Yes, smack me in the face, stomp on my feet, pull out my hair, do everything possible to stop me from liking the Jonas Brothers, because I feel like I lose all my credibility as a music geek. They are the ultimate guilty pleasure, but I feel way more guilty for liking them than I do for liking “Skins.”

Ugh.

Why do they have to be so damn cute? And I think underneath all that Disney shalaque, Kevin is genuinely a good musician, and Nick too. He actually played the drums for their second performance on SNL, and he was pretty good. I would just like to see them lose their tween-ness for a little bit to see if they are actually good musicians, without all the context.

Someone please hit me.

I should go, because I’m missing something on TV. I’m not sure what, but I’m just glad that I’m finished with all my midterms. Just finished the last one online for my energy and environment class. Hopefully I got a good grade on my politics one. I got 81/100 on my film directors one. I was hoping for a better grade than a B-, because in college, a B- is like a 2.something GPA. I’m not a 2.something GPA person. I got a 3.07 last quarter. 3.07 is okay. It’s not great, but it’s okay.

Now it’s time to go.

Yay Smosh!

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

