I haven’t gotten around to writing my Slumdog review, cause I’m lazy

26 Jan

And another reason why I’m lazy – I didn’t go to science class this morning because we have a guest speaker coming in, and they are always so droning and boring. I didn’t feel like falling asleep in class. So instead I went to go get coffee and blog.

Yay!

I should have just slept in and told my mom that I didn’t feel good, but there’s no sense in lying. And it’s not like high school where when I wasn’t in class the school called home to notify the parental units. I’m so glad it isn’t like that in college. I’m contemplating not going to Film Directors either, since we’re watching Batman Returns and I’m not incredibly fond of going home at 7 o’clock. I could just rent it and watch it at home, but that costs money, and I like going to that class. I’ll only skip one class today. The one that I don’t really like.

But I have to take it. I might as well get the math-y class done now, so I don’t have to worry about it later. If I’d waited until senior year to take my quantitative and natural world credits, I would have forgotten how to do basic algebra. I’m having a hard time remembering now. Thank god I will never have to do math for my job. No math for me.

Except taxes.

Fuck.

OMG, Flight of the Conchords last night was the FUNNIEST EPISODE EVER. You have to watch it. Or at least search “Sugar lumps Flight of the Conchords” on Youtube.

Ah, fuck it. I’ll just post it here.

My sister had never watched the show for some stupid reason, but she was stuck in front of it last night, as I was recording it and she was recording “The Last Templar,” some TV movie on ABC that was a combination of The Da Vinci Code and National Treasure.

I wish I could be creative enough to write for television. I seriously considered it last night after watching 4 episodes of Pushing Daisies from the first season.

Lee Pace is now my favorite actor. If you haven’t seen Pushing Daisies – shame on you. If you haven’t seen Wonderfalls, well, then you’re with the majority. If you haven’t seen The Fall – you should, because it’s amazing and beautiful. I still would like to see Soldier’s Girl, which Lee played a transgendered woman in it, who had a love affair with a soldier, who then was beaten and killed for their love affair – the soldier was, not the transgendered woman.

Apparently Lee lost 25 lbs for the part, and had his eyebrows groomed, and had to wear prosthetic breasts. It sounds really interesting, and it was made for HBO, which means that it has to be good. ‘Cause HBO trumps all other networks, except maybe Bravo, but they still don’t have to FCC rights to say “fuck” as many times as HBO can.

But here’s another example of Lee.

He’s also played Dick Hickock in “Infamous,” the less movie about Truman Capote, which was released 8 months after “Capote.” A pretty wide, odd range. And I’m pretty sure that he has the most expressive eyes I’ve ever seen. It could be the caterpillars he has above his eyes.

But he’s adorable. And Ned and Chuck are pretty much the best television couple ever. They can’t touch, and yet they are still are in love and work around that huge obstacle. As Chuck said in one particular episode that I can’t remember, “I would kiss you if it wouldn’t kill me.”

It’s so odd out of context, but within the context, it’s freaking adorable. I know I just used the word “adorable” twice in 2 paragraphs, but there’s no other word that I can think of to describe it. Like I said, I’m tired. I didn’t get to bed until 1:40 am. And I woke up at 8. I should have slept in.

Ugh.

I promise to do the “Slumdog Millionaire” review tomorrow. I promise.

Dead Sound by the Raveonettes
That song is one of many that I have composed together to make a soundtrack to the movie that I one day will make. I have 5 WAS songs in it. I’ll post the whole list later.

❤ Abby

One Response to “I haven’t gotten around to writing my Slumdog review, cause I’m lazy”

  1. adrian 01/28/2009 at 1:19 pm #

    I haven’t seen any of the movies or TV shows mentioned in this blog…

Leave a Reply

