I wonder why the Wonderfalls…

23 Jan

I’ve got to be the laziest person in the whole world. After lost on wednesday…OH MY GOD LOST!

I’m going off on a tangent for a minute.

Lost was fantastic, amazing, fabulous, extraordinary…holy crap it was awesome. When Ben turned the wheel, the island didn’t move in space, it FUCKING MOVED THROUGH TIME. And now it’s skipping! Skipping through time, like a scratched CD. And Hurley’s a fugitive, and pretty crazy. And Kate’ being followed by a lawyer who wants to take her baby away. And Daniel knows what is going on. Daniel, the physicist knows exactly what is going on, and he needs to fix it. So he does, by interfering with the past and talking to Desmond…IN THE PAST. Holy crap it was awesome.

Okay, I’m done with that now.

Back to my laziness. So after Lost was on wednesday, I started watching episodes of this show called Wonderfalls that was on in 2004, and got unjustly cancelled after 5 episodes. I downloaded the whole first season, which in all actuality consisted of 13 episodes. Each episode was about 43 minute without commercials, and I watched 5 episodes wednesday. I meant to go to bed a little after midnight, but I ended up going to bed at 2 am. And yesterday, I couldn’t stop watching the first season. I literally sat and watched episodes 6-13 all of yesterday.

I know that sounds incredibly sad and pathetic, but Wonderfalls was so flipping good. It was made by Bryan Fuller, why made Dead Like Me and Pushing Daisies, which also got unjustly cancelled.

Wonderfalls was about Jaye, a 24-year-old with a degree in Philosophy from Brown, but she worked at a gift shop at Niagara Falls. But the catch is that animal faces talk to her. It starts out with a smooshed face wax lion, then some yard flamingos, and a snake on a tee shirts. Basically inanimate animal faces.

Sounds weird, huh? But it’s so freaking cute. And so is Lee Pace, who plays Jaye’s brother Aaron, an athiest theologian. He’s Ned the Pie Maker from Pushing Daisies, in case you didn’t know.

I wish that good shows wouldn’t get cancelled. And shows like Private Practice would.

❤ Abby

One Response to “I wonder why the Wonderfalls…”

  1. Patrick R 01/26/2009 at 9:01 am #

    I agree. Clone High is still probably my favorite show, and it got canceled after just one season. Fuck you, MTV!

Leave a Reply

