1.20.09

21 Jan

Today.

Yes, today.

It was amazing. I honestly started to tear up when Bush left on his “air force one” plane. I wasn’t sure where those tears were coming from, and why they were coming. I thought at that moment, like “what the fuck am I doing? He was the worst president…ever!”

But then I got it.

He was.

He was the worst president ever.

And now that’s behind us. Truly. Seriously. Honest-to-god.

Barack Obama is fucking PRESIDENT!

Holy crap times a thousand!

I literally sat in front of the television for 3 hours watching numerous motorcades in Washington D.C., 2 million people waiting outside the Capitol building, and listening to Brian Williams and Tom Brokaw ramble on about former presidents. Jimmy Carter, George H. W. Bush, Bill Clinton, and W.

I don’t feel like calling him by his whole name just “W.” (Pronounced “dub-ya”).

I found the whole morning broadcast moving and astounding and amazing and historic, and FUCKING AWESOME. Minus Aretha the Hutt and the poet woman with ridiculous enunciation. Seriously, she sounded like a cross between William Shatner and someone who’s really fucking bad at reading a teleprompter. Seriously? Was every word of your poem on a separate line? That’s how bad her rhythm was. Kinda retarded, I know.

But Obama was awesome. And Malia was recording the entire thing on her own camera, like it wouldn’t be available to see on huge screens whenever she wants. I thought it was so fantastic how during the entire ceremony, that all these people had to go into the White House and switch out all Bush’s shit with Obama’s things, like nothing happened. It was like a giant Presidential Extreme Makeover.

American Idol is on, so I shall go. But I’m so freaking excited for Lost tomorrow. Two awesome things in 2 days. Oh, and Flight of the Conchords came back sunday! One great week, I’ll say. Just as long as I didn’t fuck up my homework too much.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

