I need to finish this book

11 Jan

I’m actually novelling right now…again, but I took a break.

I can’t tell you how happy I am that SNL is back. Neil Patrick Harris was the host last night, and I think he was the best host they’ve had in a long time. I can honestly say that it was the perfect episode. The only thing that would have made it better is if Amy Poehler was still there, and she did a Kaitlin sketch. “Rick Rick Rick!”

I think the only hosts that have come close to last night’s magnificence recently are Justin Timberlake and Paul Rudd. And even though Neil Patrick is gay, I still totally have a crush on him. He plays the best player straight guy ever on “How I Met Your Mother.” You should seriously watch that show.

Freaking Liza Minnelli made an appearance! It was the most random moment I think I’ve ever seen. Kristen was just ending up the Penelope sketch, still spouting off one-ups, and Liz Minnelli barges in with a tomato, completely and utterly legitimizing Penelope’s earlier statement that her best friends were a tomato and Liza Minnelli, one-upping Neil Patrick Harris’s false statement of “my best friend is a banana.” It’s fantastic.

And I totally love the new featured players. Abby is awesome as Rachel Maddow…she even has all the mannerisms right! And Mikaela (I think that’s how you spell her name) is hilarious as Hoda Kotb (that’s the weirdest name ever).

I need to watch the Rachel Maddow show more often. And I wished that our radio got her frequency in the mornings. I like listening to Adam Carolla in the morning when I way up, but it’s nice to have a change every once and awhile. And I’m pretty sure that Rachel has the cutest poindexter glasses I think I’ve ever seen.

I mean, come on. I wish I could wear poindexter glasses and look like a cute nerd, not an idiot. And if a guy can pull that off, then it’s a done deal. Case closed.

I should get back to novelling, since I’m making dinner tonight, and Dad needs me to have a plan by 3:30, so he can pick up any groceries we don’t have.

Maybe I’ll try my download again today…
YES! It worked! The Calling – Wherever You Will Go. You might remember that song from like…a gazillion years ago.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

