From my (not new) but improved Mac

30 Dec

So I FINALLY bought OSX today, and it’s quite fantastic. If only I had my external hard drive right now as well, fore that would make Izzie UNSTOPPABLE! Okay, maybe I’m over exaggerating, but still, it’s exciting. I’d like to see how Boot Camp works, but I’d much prefer borrowing someone else’s copy of Windows rather than trying to find a huge-ass torrent of it, besides, the ones that I’ve tried haven’t finished, in about 3 days, which is obnoxious.

You know what else is obnoxious? Your mother trying to learn how to manage a blog. I mean, honestly? Both she and I are impatient people, and when we don’t know how to do something, oh boy, people know it. She gets frustrated easily, and I get frustrated easily. So naturally, it’s a frustrating experience trying to explain to her how to insert photos into a blog post. And for some stupid reason, a friend of hers got her into using Typepad, which doesn’t fucking use HTML, it’s like old school Microsoft Word-like shit. So it makes me feel like a smartass when I try to tell her things that to me, are quite obvious – but to her – they are a foreign language.

Recently, technology has been good to me, so I’m getting more hopeful that I’ll have a good year. It’s often a theme in my life – if my computer goes kaput, then my issues got way up – if my ipod phone doesn’t die, then my life is in a completely zen-like state. We got the Wii finally working – I can play Smash Bros. whenever I want to get out any anger, or Wii boxing.

I just hope that 2009 turns out to be a better year for just about…everything. Especially for the grocery stores. Last night when I went to Albertson’s for spaghetti fixins, they were literally out of ground turkey. Just plain old ground turkey. They had ground turkey breast, which has about as much moisture as toast, so I got the pre-italian seasoned turkey, which tasted a little funny when we put it in the spaghetti, but it was better than toast.

I totally missed my download yesterday, sorry.

Oh, and I’m finally done with PETCO…YES!

Oxford Collapse – Please visit your national parks

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

