Shuffle game I stole from Jamie

6 Dec

RULES:
1. Put Your iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc. on Shuffle
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS
4. Put any comments in brackets after the song name
5. Tag people!

Are you male or female?
Hey girl-Dashboard Confessional (wow, that actually works)

Describe yourself!
Back of your mind- Colin Herring (I guess)

What do people feel when they’re around you?
Tears and rain- James Blunt…(oh well, that’s depressing)

Describe your current relationship.
Love somebody-Doris Day (huh, this is fun)

Where would you like to be now?
All I want is you this Christmas-NSYNC (wow, I really like how I never listen to any of the songs my shuffle chose.)

How do you feel about love?
Careful what you pack-They Might be giants (hahahaha)

What’s your life like?
Sunday-Bloc Party. (This is hilarious, because I don’t even go to church)

What would you ask for if you had only one wish?
Next to you-Tim Easton (I honestly have never listened to this song, it’s one of my paste samplers that Derek gave to me)

Say something wise.
Waltz into the moonlight- Try^d (this is quite perfect because the video that this song went with was so reflexive and informing)

If someone says “Is this okay?” You say,
Entrance- Asian Kung-Fu Generation (uhhhh)

How would you describe yourself?
Higher power-Boston (holy crap I hate my shuffle) (I’m not Jesus!)

What do you look for in a guy/girl?
One-Tina Dico (well, duh. I’m not a polygamist)

How do you feel today?
1 2 3 4-Feist (I should be counting to ten to keep me from getting angry. Four isn’t enough numbers.)

What is your life’s purpose?
Beautiful calm driving-Sia (yeah, sure)

What is your motto?
Move on-Jet (wow, that is so off, it might just be ironic)

What do your friends think of you?
Never bloom again- the Perishers (oh, please, no)

What do you think of your parents?
Always be my baby- Mariah Carey technically, but my version is David Cook, because I hate Mariah Carey

What do you think about very often?
Black heroes- Ratatat (Yay Will Smith!)

What is 2 + 2?
That’s what counts-We Are Scientists (well, that is counting)

What do you think of your best friend?
If you’re into it-Flight of the conchords (okay, this is awkward)

What do you think of the person you like?
Riffs And Variations On A Single Note For Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, Louis Armstrong, Baby Dodds, And The King of Swing, To Name A Few- Sufjan Stevens (I guess that works…I do kinda ramble)

What is your life story?
She’s lost total control-Ryan Adams (damn, I hope not)

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Over-rated- Gavin Degraw (I’d rather me underrated)

What do you think of when you see the person you like?
Our life is not a movie or maybe-Okkervil River (But I want it to be a movie! I do!)

What will you dance to at your wedding?
Never give up-mc chris (wow, no.)

What will they play at your funeral?
Talk shows on mute- Incubus (the title works, but the song might not)

What is your hobby/interest?
Diversion- Mark Ronson

What is your biggest secret?
Huliganjetta-Gogol Bordello (totally…)

What do you think of your friends?
Who you callin’ bitch-Rivers Cuomo (that’s funny, because we do kind of gossip)

You should do this, because it’s fun.

One Response to “Shuffle game I stole from Jamie”

  1. Patrick R 12/08/2008 at 5:37 am #

    Fuck yeah mc chris!

Leave a Reply

