Works sucks

19 Nov

Specifically Petco.

You know why?

Because they do. And they forget about people in exchange for policy. We did have a fun work environment. We did, seriously. But now it’s just turned into a bucket of shit.

Metaphorically, not quite literally, but still. It sucks.

I honestly don’t know if I want work there anymore. I mean, April’s quitting, Glynda might soon, Lori’s stressed and unhappy, Annette got fired (although she deserved it, she was a nice person), Kelsey might quit, and they fired Roger. So….yeah. I’m angry, and I’m saddened that this economic crisis has turned this once happy workplace into such a frenzied environment, where quotas come before quality and the next dollar comes before decency. I hate it. I hate corporate bullshit. I feel like I can’t quit quite yet, because I need money over break, and I know that I will make a lot of money over the Christmas holiday. But after that, I see no point in staying. I mean, my doctor said I had to a long time ago, and I could easily get job that pays much better and is happy. Petco’s not happy right now. No one is happy, and I don’t like working in a place like that. But I know that if I were to quit now, I would letting my friends down, and I can’t take that guilt, because they already have screwed themselves over enough now that they fired Roger, but not to be overly confident, but I think I’m the best bather in there, apart from Glynda, who’s now a groomer for good. I think that they can’t afford not to have me there over the holiday, but if I was angrier, which I don’t really know what could make me more angry, I would quit now, just to be spiteful. Just to give them more inconvenience because they suck.

I just wish that I hadn’t worked so hard to keep my job two weeks ago. I regret it now, because now, I would have rather had them let me go to make right now easier. But it’s not, and I’m going to stick it out through the holidays, just to make money. However, I will be looking for a new job. So if you know anyone around town that’s hiring, please tell me. Preferably no huge corporations (aka Target). No Target.

Fuck you Petco.

And I don’t care if this makes them fire me. OOOO, I POSTED ANGRY MESSAGES ABOUT MY WORKPLACE ON THE INTERNET, WHAT OF IT? FREEDOM OF SPEECH BITCHES.

❤ Abby

One Response to “Works sucks”

  1. Patrick R 11/21/2008 at 10:15 pm #

    I hear that, Abby. Corporate companies are controlled by demon-possessed, heartless droids that mindlessly fuel The Machine and contribute to the mass of black clouds spewed from the gray fields of factories. It sucks pretty bad. But hey, money is nice. We all have to do things we’re not proud of for money every now and then (I should know–I have to suck dick for crack). Hey, it could be worse, right?

Leave a Reply

