I love my job

8 Nov

I love going back to work after not working for like…2 weeks. I think the last time I saw everyone actually was at our bowling night. I honestly don’t know. But it feels nice going back to work, where I feel needed and wanted. It’s nice that I have a group at school to be able to have that too-The Ledger. But there’s more people at Petco. And I’ve been with them longer.

Six months, actually. It’s so weird to think that it’s been this long. Half a year, and I can truly say that they are my friends. I don’t know how I’d be able to quit. It will be hard. For sure, because I’ve built relationships with my co-workers and with the dogs. I’d miss the dogs. I’ve developed an affinity for being around dogs a lot, and being up close and personal with them. I’m not sure if I’ll ever be able to not own a dog. I will always be a dog person. This job has made me closer with Millie. Yeah, she’s kinda loony and quite stubborn, but I love her.

I’m just so glad that I got to keep my job. And you know the main reason that I did? Because Glynda went to bat for me when I wasn’t there to defend myself after asking for time off. I wrote this lengthy letter to Darrell explaining my situation with school, and I asked him to share it with Mary, and when she heard about it, she was about to not give me the time off. But Glynda stood up for me. She was like “We like Abby, we don’t want you to make her quit.”

Really? Glynda’s my favorite.

That’s why I love my job, because, for the most part, my job loves me too.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

