One week from today

28 Oct

History may very well be made. And I’m more excited than I’ve ever been about politics…and that’s saying something. I pay pretty close attention to this shit, in case you haven’t noticed yet. I have to find my sister’s window paint to paint my car windows. Yeah, I’m that enthusiastic. I’ll be posting pictures of it here tomorrow. But I’ll leave the rest of it to surprise.

Seriously, if you don’t have absentee, get up off your ass in one week and vote. There are plenty of polling places for you to go. Just check your local county government website. Or just fucking Google it. I didn’t vote absentee on purpose. I want to sit in the booth, knowing that my vote will be put in the box with the rest of the vote. I don’t want our state to fall subject to polling scandals. We all know what happened in 2000. Fucking Florida.

So whether you haven’t mailed in your absentee ballot or you’re just waiting to vote next tuesday, make the right choice. And if you aren’t voting…fuck you. No offense people-who-aren’t-18-yet.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

