I don’t think I can watch this…

4 Sep

…Without breaking something!

I’m currently watching the Republican National Convention, and I can assure you that there is no bigger asshole in this entire country than Rudy Giuliani. I mean, how dare he say that McCain has had a harder life than Obama? McCain is a rich, white, 71-year old man, who DECIDED to go to war and stay in the military for 22 years after a privileged childhood. It was his choice to put himself in harm’s way. Obama was raised by a single mother in Hawaii after his father left back to Kenya, and he struggled as a black man, facing racism, to get to the top as a community organizer in the south side of Chicago. Obama didn’t choose to face those hardships, he just did.

It’s just too bad that the clip of his douchebagery isn’t available yet, so then I wouldn’t have to describe it. I can’t put into words how angry I am with the republican party. These people laughing at the thought of Obama being president make me want to punch a baby. They make me want to punch Sarah Fucking Palin’s down syndrome baby, and I’m not using hyperbole. I’m that angry.

They keep panning out on the whole room, and guess who’s there? A bunch of fucking middle-aged white men! And one black man, a couple asian guys and a hispanic man. And they keep going back to those people on screen. People are dumb, people are assholes, but the people as the republican national convention far surpass the normal level of douchebagery. They laugh and scoff at anything that Palin says about Obama or Biden.

Really, does it make someone qualified to be president if they were a POW? No, does it make someone ready to lead the country if they are hard-working and patriotic? No. You have to be INTELLIGENT. You have to have a brain BIGGER THAN A PEANUT. I hate these people, with all the fire in my being, I hate them, I hate them, I FUCKING HATE THEM!

FUCK YOU REPUBLICAN PARTY!

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

