I feel like I should fill you in

16 May

Seriously go to that website, explosm.net. It’s freaking hilarious. Daily webcomics are the shit.

But I’ve been recently informed that my blog has let down some people lately. I know that I’ve been skimping on the entries in the past few weeks, and I apologize to the highest degree. I know how it is when you feel let down by something that you read. It’s like the same thing as a webcomic. If I logged on every day to get my daily laugh, and there was no update for the day, I would be crushed. Or if the weekly sunday secrets on PostSecret were pretty lame, I’d feel pretty lame as well.

So I’m here to make up for my lameness lately.

As most people know by now, I have a boyfriend. Yes, Abby has a boyfriend. And this is the first time that I’ve been able to say that in my entire life, and it feels great. It’s still a little weird to say, because, well…it could be that I’m just not used to saying it quite yet. Ryan has yet to meet many of my friends outside of St. Martins, and I’m very excited for him to meet my best friends. I’m very excited for all of it…whatever may come of it.

So it all started in Japanese class. Really, it did. Randomly, in the middle of class one day, Ryan turned around and told me that I looked nice that day. I had no idea where this came from, and I didn’t really know how to react to that afterwards, but I got to thinking, and that thinking lasted a little while, and it morphed into a little more than thinking. It morphed into acting. And that acting morphed into where we are today. And to think, I almost told Christina not to put my phone number on his door. And to think, all of this happened in the last 3 weeks of my tenure at St. Martins. Something good did come from St. Martins. And I’m very glad for it. Now I’ll actually miss St. Martins. Whoulda thought that? Not me, that’s for sure.

I’m going down to Lacey tomorrow to see Ryan and he’s going to show me his house, the one that he has with his friends, and I’m going to see Miki. I left my DVD remote control in our room. And I miss her. I want to see her one last time before she goes back to Japan. I wish you could see the gift that she made for me. It’s the cutest thing in the world. Apparently it’s a common thing in Japan for people to know everyone’s blood type. On the back of the picture frame thing that she made for me, she gave me all her information, which included her favorite food, favorite color, and her blood type. She’s an O. And she told me that I looked like an O. Could she tell? Is it easy to tell? I don’t know. But they get superstitious about blood type like we get superstitious about zodiac signs.

Speaking of horoscopes!

During the whole pre-boyfriend ordeal with Ryan, I got MANY cryptic horoscopes, like 4 days in a row, they actually made sense. On the day that I found out that he liked me, my horoscope was “something that you have been thinking will be confirmed today”…or something like that. I know–weird.

It was weird. But not like this whole thing isn’t weird right off the bat. I do feel a little weird, having people grill me all the time. I’ve had to tell the story about 6 times. I’d rather not give all the cheesetastic dorky details on this thing, because you miss the many nuances of my storytelling ability through this mere blog. Although, you do get some things that you wouldn’t get with my speech, genuine coherence…at least I think so.

But my computer’s getting a little slow…I think Izzie’s sleepy, so I should give her a nap. I hope this has satisfied your craving. I’m truly sorry for the lack of awesomeness. I’ll be back in a couple days with my official review of Death Cab’s new album–Narrow Stairs. Because I just have to. It’s too awesome not to.

Oh, and We Are Scientists are coming to Seattle in July. On July 9th, to be exact. If you love WAS as much as I do, please let me know, for I need someone to come with me to bask in their sheer awe-inspiring live experience.

Later.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

