Narrow Stairs and Nail Clippers

14 May

I’m sorry that I haven’t written in about a week, but it seems like it’s been much longer, but oh well. I started work on friday. And it’s so fun. I get to put lotion on my hands constantly during the day when I’m not washing a dog, but I don’t have to deal with people as much, and I don’t actually have to deal with money. No money, no problem, I say. I do know now what kinds of dogs I definitely don’t want when I get older. I don’t want a black lab. They are not easy dogs to deal with. Beagles are good. Springer and Cocker Spaniels are good to deal with. Shih tzus are probably the only SMALL dogs that I could handle. Dachshunds and Pomeranians are too jumpy for me. Shih tzus are jumpy, but they’re cute and easy to handle.

Okay, what else?

Oh, the people that I work with are awesome. They’re so laid back, excluding one person, but it’s very easy to get along with my co-workers. And I like dealing with the dogs, so it’s a good job.

The other thing that my headline refers to today is the new Death Cab for Cutie album. OMG it’s so amazing. It was released in stores yesterday, and I downloaded it last night when I saw that Death Cab was going to be on David Letterman. I completely forgot that “Narrow Stairs” came out yesterday, and thank god they were Letterman last night. I would have gone on for another week without listening to it. But the new album is so good. It’s way better than “Plans.” I’m not sure if I could saw that it’s better than “Transatlanticism,” but it’s different. I think they’re on the same level of awesomeness, but on different sides of the spectrum of differentness. I know, I just used ridiculous words, but Blogger didn’t underline “differentness” for being a misspelled word. So it IS a word. Ha!

I should go. I start work in just over an hour, and I have to take a shower still. I close again tonight. Tomorrow and friday I have my days off this week. YAY!

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

