Aha! It’s monday

29 Apr

Day #…um…now it’s day #9

Mondays are not normally good days. But today was. All of a sudden, I’ve been having these randomly good days. I wasn’t so ready for my quiz in Japanese, but that’s okay. I’ve done well on all the other quizzes, and I will get my homework done. I WILL!

What else?

I’ve started to make a short documentary of all our times here at school. I’ve been randomly videotaping my friends at dinner, in our rooms, just goofing off. It’s 15 minutes long right now, but I don’t know how much longer it will get. I still need to include interviews and such and some stuff about Miki and Yoshiko. I have to remember everything about this year, even though it started out pretty damn shitty. It ended well. And that’s all that matters.

It was a good experience being here. That’s all I can say. I learned a lot about myself that I never would have learned if I had gone to a big school to start out with. But I’m glad that I’m going to UW Tacoma next year. I’ll get to learn all the things that I need to learn to be a big-time journalist. I so want to work for Rolling Stone. That is still my ultimate dream.

I’m watching the Paper right now actually, that show on MTV that follows the lives of high school journalists on the Circuit, Cypress Bay High School’s newspaper. But the weird thing is that I’ve never heard of that paper and they haven’t recently won any big awards for JEA or NSPA. It’s odd. But entertaining. And I know about all this stuff too, since I’ve been on a paper before. But Outlook was better. Much better.

I don’t think that there’s anything else really that exciting. On the fact that we have 2 CLASS DAYS LEFT! YAY!

Oh, and we might go see Baby Mama on saturday. Tina Fey=Comedic GENIUS!

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

