Oh shit, it’s raining

18 Apr

Day 19:

No really, it is. And it was fine weather ten minutes ago. I just realized that it was raining hardcore.

I’m really sick of the rain. I’m not going to write another song with a rain metaphor, but really, that’s how I’ve been feeling lately. I’ve been feeling like the weather. Like most of the days are rainy, but there’s a few cloudy days in there without any rain, and then there are those days that have no rain whatsoever. Those days that consist of constant sun breaks, but those days have been few and far between lately.

Bah.

And what frustrates me so much is that it isn’t my problem that most of the time gets me down. It’s everyone else’s damn problems. I’ll be so glad when I’m not in a dorm next year. No dorms, no drama.

I can’t wait to live in an apartment, or at least back at home. Back at home will be just as fine.

I hope that it isn’t raining in Seattle, because Miki is there today for a something to do with the Dragon Boat races. She was almost late for her bus this morning when Aya came in about 10 minutes before they had to leave, and they both ran out the door and down the hall. It was pretty funny, because I was completely awake during this entire ordeal.

She’ll be gone all day.

I’m kind of thankful for the peace. I’m so glad that it’s friday, and we only have 8 days of classes left. Only 8 days left of this.

Now it’s really a countdown.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

