29 Days

8 Apr

Day number 29:
Colds suck.
History class sucks.
Elliott Smith is pretty much amazing.
I have officially written my first song. It’s shit. Not THE shit. Just shit.

Here, I’ll demonstrate.
It’s called “Showers with a chance of rain”

It’s raining again.
I didn’t see you yesterday.
But I wish we knew when
Things would turn out our way.

With passionless romances come nonsensical lives.
Yet we share each other like it’s no big deal.
I realize that until that time arrives
We just have to make it like it’s real.

CHORUS:
It’s raining again.
And you’re not here to cover me.
It’s raining again.
You still think that we can just be.

Weekends are always the best [I need to think of a better way of saying this]
It’s our escape from monday thru friday.
It makes each week a test
A test that never has an ending that’s bleak.
But not today.

CHORUS

I played your song again today
Just so I could hear your voice [this is cliched, I know]
It’s raining again, so the kids didn’t go out to play.
We are obligated to make a choice.

Are you in or are you out?
It’s raining, so today, I’m in.

I actually got inspired by the weather.
The ending seriously sounds like Heidi Klum at the end of an episode of Project Runway.
I’m ridiculous.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

