No more spring break… :-(

25 Mar

Yeah, so I’m back at school. No more lounging around doing nothing. It’s time to get back to work.

Damnit.

But I’ve accomplished some things this week. I did a little homework, and I basically finished 3 applications for jobs. I mailed in 4 Post Secrets, although that sounds pretty lame-ass productive to me. But hey, it’s something.

I got back just over 2 hours ago, and I finally unpacked all my shit. I hung up all of my clothes, put away all of my books, refilled my fish tank and ate some food. And I read through all 4 issues of the Outlook that I missed. Holy crap it’s awesome. Like, really awesome. Like, so awesome I feel ashamed of myself for not believing in them after the first issue.

In other words, I’m sorry.

It was nice to see Outlook again this weekend. I went twice on friday, once to bring them cookies and once to talk to Derek. And I helped with a cutout while Libby came up with an awesome deck for an article about a football player that reads a lot. Good times.

But today has been a weird day. A painful day, in more ways than one. I woke up with THE WORST MIGRAINE OF MY LIFE. Seriously. I felt like my eyes were going to pop out of my head. My head was in pain, my face was in pain, shit my stomach was even in pain. But I’ve never had a migraine…ever, so this was bad. I’ve gotten a few headaches in my day, but honestly, I’ve take ibuprofen more for my teeth and jaw after I got my braces adjusted than for actual headaches. So this was very unexpected for me. I had no idea what the hell was going on. It was very confusing.

The other way that it was painful was the fact that I had to leave home. I always get that feeling after I come home for awhile and have to go back. Not that I hate going to school, but I like being at home more. I don’t know, I guess I just like having the option of privacy. I don’t really get that here. Oh well. Last day of classes is on May 3, so I’ll be back home in just over a month. And I need a job. I really need a job this summer. If I want to move out next year, I need a steady cash flow. And last year’s graduation money isn’t going to hold out much longer. If I want to go to Sasquatch at the end of May, I will need to be able to save $100 for the ticket and gas. I don’t want to depend on my mom for money all the time.

Ugh.

So, what else? Hmmm.

Grey’s Anatomy comes back in month. And The Office comes back in 2 weeks! Yay!

I think I’m done. Not much else to say. Shitload of homework to do still. Yay. I have a D in history. But As and Bs in all my other classes. I can bring it up.

Later.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

