This is ridiculous

3 Oct

You wanna know what I think about Britney losing her children? Nothing! I have no concern whatsoever! I don’t want to sound cold or anything, but seriously–I turned on the TV just to have some noise in the room, and I can honestly say that the last hour of television has been devoted to Britney Spears and her destroyed career. They even aired a short video of her sons on a morning walk with the nanny. That’s what destroying this country–lack of privacy. Not to say that Britney brought it on herself by acting like a drunken crackwhore all the time, but why should the entertainment shows and tabloid magazines give into the guilty pleasure of it all? It shouldn’t be a guilty pleasure to anyone. Her completely ruined career is not important to any of us. It’s not entertaining. It even made the New York Times. It makes me sick. It’s disgusting. The only reason people overexpose her and her problems are to make normal people feel better. It makes them feel like, “hey, she’s famous and she fucked up…I guess my life’s not so bad.”

I really feel like I’m starting to agree with Chris Crocker to an extent, and if you don’t know who Chris Crocker is…he’s the “LEAVE BRITNEY ALONE” guy from YouTube. It’s half Hollywood’s fault that she’s gotten this bad anyway. If the paparazzi hadn’t given in to her antics in the first place, she would have gotten bored and it wouldn’t have spiraled this out of control. And her custody battle is really no one else’s business. Seriously.

ET, you’ve really lost it. I miss the days of when we found out about new movies coming out, upcoming actors and actresses, and even freaking celebrity weddings. Seriously.

This is just all retarded.

I think I’ve lost faith in the television media.

I’m moving to current.tv.

You go Al Gore!

❤ Abby

One Response to “This is ridiculous”

  1. Current 10/04/2007 at 2:44 am #

    Speaking of the “Leave Britney Alone” video…
    http://www.current.tv/blog/index.htm?id=194585552

Leave a Reply

