This is so weird.

16 Aug

The weirdest thing happened to me the other day. I forgot to mention it. I went to an Open Mic Night at a little cafe in town on tuesday with my friends. They were playing with their little trio. Well, as I was sitting on the steps with my friend Ian, someone walks past us up the stairs. I looked at my friend Laura and tried to get her attention, but she couldn’t hear me, so I texted her. I swore that the guy that just walked up the stairs was our camp counselor from christian camp in 6th grade. I knew it. I knew I was right. Well, we saw him later too, and Laura agreed with me that it was him, and she went and asked him if he’d worked out our camp years back, and he did. I knew it! And all the people at him table were all like “That’s so cool!” And the really funny thing was that he was the one that I had a crush on at camp. Yeah, weird huh? He was really good too. He made interesting faces while he played guitar, but he was really good. And Laura’s bandmate told her to stay for that guy (our camp counselor Tim) without even knowing that we’d met him before.

Laura, John and Hanna
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My camp counselor, Tim.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

