8 days… wait, I have a week

16 Aug

Why yes I do. Not counting today, I have one week before I leave for school. I just went turbo shopping. I love Old Navy, because I really only like shopping when I can find clothes that are too big for me. It makes me feel normal. Whenever I shop at say… Target, I normally feel fat. But not Old Navy. I don’t have to wear their biggest size. And I never have even tried Abercrombie. But trust me, even if I could fit into their clothes, I’d choose not to wear them anyway. They suck. But I actually fit into a pair of American Eagle jeans. I didn’t think that that would ever happen. But I don’t mind American Eagle. They have quality clothes. Not my style really, but you can’t go wrong with well-fitting jeans. You see, Abercrombie has terrible marketing tactics. That’s the big reason that I don’t shop from there, besides the fact that they’re too expensive, but they don’t have nice people working there, they have basically naked models selling their clothes, and the stores always have really dim lighting and really loud music. Not a friendly, invited store if you ask me. American Eagle at least has satisfactory lighting. And nice clerks. But Hot Topic has by far the nicest clerks, and some of them are pretty cute. All the other stores have girls working. I’d rather buy a Doors t-shirt from a cute emo boy than buy some shoes from a skinny girl at Forever 21. Oh, that drives me nuts. I ❤ most of the clothes at Forever 21, but let me tell you, the numbers should be inverted to be Forever 12, because that’s mostly who can fit in their clothes. At least average people.

Okay, that’s enough ranting about clothing stores.

What else have I got for ya? Hmmmm.

I have an hour left of downloading my InDesign. Yeah, I’m still downloading it. And the last couple of days, I’ve tried Firefox, but I didn’t like it. I don’t know why everyone likes it so much. But it could be because they don’t have Safari. I guess Firefox is better than IE, but Safari is way faster. I guess I shouldn’t question the power of my Mac and it’s many wonderful built-in features. But I need my Photoshop and InDesign. Nothing can beat Adobe at Design. Apple kicks ass at MP3 players, computers, Internet, music makers…yadda yadda. But the one thing that PCs have on Macs is their gaming capabilities. But then again, I am not a gamer. So it doesn’t matter to me.

❤ Abby

Leave a Reply

